Bangladesh women's team announced for Australia series

Bangladesh women's team announced for Australia series

Bangladesh women's team announced for Australia series

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has unveiled its 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against the formidable Australia women's team. Scheduled as part of the ICC Women's Championship 2022-2025, this series marks another significant challenge for Bangladesh, who have yet to secure a victory against Australia in either ODIs or T20Is.

Led by seasoned campaigner Nigar Sultana Joty, with Nahida Akter serving as her deputy, the Bangladesh squad is brimming with talent and determination. Alongside Nigar and Nahida, players like Fargana Hoque Pinky, Murshida Khatun, and Sobhana Mostary are expected to play crucial roles in the team's performance.

Australia, currently sitting atop the Women's Championship standings, presents a formidable opposition. However, Bangladesh, ranked 7th, is determined to showcase their skills and make a mark in the series.

The Bangladesh women's squad comprises a blend of experienced players and promising talents, including Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, and Rabeya. With the likes of Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, and Marufa Akter bolstering the bowling attack, Bangladesh aims to challenge Australia's dominance on the field.

The series schedule is as follows

21 March, 2024: 1st ODI (9:30 AM)
24 March, 2024: 2nd ODI (9:30 AM)
27 March, 2024: 3rd ODI (9:30 AM)
31 March, 2024: 1st T20I (12 PM)
02 April, 2024: 2nd T20I (12 PM)
04 April, 2024: 3rd T20I (12 PM)

The Australia women's team is set to arrive on 17 March, 2024, and will depart on 5 April, 2024 after the completion of the series.

Bangladesh fans are eagerly anticipating an exciting contest between two cricketing nations, and the players are geared up to give their best on the field. As they strive to break the jinx against Australia, the Bangladesh women's team is poised to deliver thrilling cricketing action in the upcoming series.


পাঠকের মন্তব্য