Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)

BCB appoints first two women umpires

In a significant stride towards promoting gender inclusivity in cricket, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the historic appointment of two women umpires, Shathira Jakir Jessy and Mishu Chowdhury. This landmark decision was finalized during the 10th board meeting held on Saturday, March 9.

The move comes as

Bangladesh opt to bowl in 3rd T20I

In a pivotal moment of the three-match T20I series between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, the hosts have won the toss and opted to field first in the series-deciding third and final game. The clash is set to take place at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, commencing at 3 pm local time, and will be broadcasted live on T Sports and Gazi TV. Team Line-ups Bangladesh Litton Das (wk) Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt) Soumya Sarkar Towhid Hridoy Mahmudullah Mahedi Hasan Jaker Ali Taskin Ahmed Rishad Hossain Mustafizur Rahman Shoriful Islam Sri Lanka Dhananjaya

I will be the Best BCB boss in history

The cricket community is abuzz with speculation about the next president of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), especially since the current president, Nazmul Hasan Papon, has taken on the role of Youth and Sports Minister. Until recently, the names of Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan were prominent in these discussions. However, Papon clarified on Friday (January 12) that neither Mashrafe nor Shakib could immediately assume the presidency, as they must adhere to certain regulations to be eligible for the position. Amidst these conversations, a video featuring Shakib gained traction