Surrender 3 hundred extremists with weapons

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal

315 extremists from Sirajganj, Pabna, Bogra, Meherpur, Kushtia, Rajbari, and Tangail surrendered with arms to return to normal life.

315 members of the East Bengal Communist Party (ML) red page and several extremist groups surrendered to Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal at Sirajganj RAB-12 headquarters at 1.30 pm on Sunday.

Speaking as the chief guest at the surrender ceremony, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan said, "You know that since the 80s, proletarians, and extremists have built bases in some districts of this area due to poor communication systems.

Later, in 1999, the extremists returned to normal life with the slogan of 'Leave the life of terror, build an enlightened life' by holding the hand of the then Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Just as the Prime Minister had rehabilitated everyone then, the Prime Minister also told me before coming today that those of you who have surrendered will be given full support, starting from financial support.

He also said that RAB is doing many good things and has gained trust. That is why the extremists approached the RAB for surrender. Apart from maintaining law and order, RAB is working to eliminate drugs and terrorism. Besides conducting various humanitarian activities.

RAB Director General Additional IGP M Khurshid Hossain presided over the surrender ceremony, President of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Ministry of Home Affairs Benazir Ahmed, Senior Secretary of the Public Security Department of the Ministry of Home Affairs. Aminul Islam Khan, Director General of RAB Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun, Inspector General of Police Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun, RAB-12 Captain Additional DIG Maruf Hossain, Sirajganj Zilla Parishad Chairman and former Minister Abdul Latif Biswas, Sirajganj District Liberation Awami League President Virjoddha Advocate KM Hossain Ali Hasan, general secretary, freedom fighter Abdus Samad Talukdar, Member of Parliament of Sirajganj-1 (Kazipur) Constituency Tanvir Shakeel Joy, Member of Parliament of Sirajganj-2 (Sadar-Kamarkhand) Constituency Dr. Habibe Millat Munna, Member of Parliament of Sirajganj-3 (Tarash-Rayganj) Constituency Dr. Abdul Aziz, Member of Parliament for Sirajganj-4 (Ullapara) Constituency Tanvir Imam, Member of Parliament for Sirajganj-6 (Shahzadpur) Constituency Marina Jahan Kavita, Deputy Commissioner of Sirajganj Mir Mohammad Mahbubur Rahman and senior officers of RAB and Police were present.

Readers Opinion